Photos from exchange semester in Akureyri

In the autumn semester 2003, which in Iceland lasts from August to December, I took an exchange semester in Akureyri. Yes, there is a university in, Akureyri and you can even study there as an exchange student, although the town has barely 15000 inhabitants.
As a good exchange student I of course made a lot of excursions into all of the surroundings. I mainly used my own bike for that, but there also were tours with the bus, with rental and other cars and even with a fishing trawler. That's why I naturally took lots of photos with everything from late summer, bright shining autumn colors and deepest icelandic winter. And that's why this collection is relatively chaotic, although the semester is long over by now.
Anyway, here is the overview...

Akureyri Short trips around Akureyri Fishingtrip Trip to Mývatn Roadtrip Two day trip to Þeistareykir Trip into Vaglaskógur in autumn Trip into Vaglaskógur in winter Trip into Svarfaðardalur in winter Northern lights, Aurora Borealis Back to main site

Diese Seite in Deutsch
See some statistics
all contents © copyright by Olaf Kähler
last update 30 Sep 2004 18:39:01

Bilder vom Auslandssemester in Akureyri

Im Herbstsemester 2003, das in Island etwa von August bis Dezember dauert, hab ich ein Auslandssemester in Akureyri eingelegt. Ja, in Akureyri gibt es eine Uni, und man kann da sogar als Ausländer studieren, auch wenn die Stadt ja nur etwa 15000 Einwohner hat.
Als fleißiger Austauschstudent hab ich natürlich eifrig Ausflüge in die ganze nähere Umgebung unternommen. Dazu hatte ich in erster Linie mein Fahrrad dabei, aber es gab auch Touren mit dem Bus, Mietwägen und anderen Autos und sogar mit einem Fischerboot. Dementsprechend viele Bilder hab ich natürlich auch verknipst, mit allem von Spätsommer, leuchtenden Herbstfarben bis zu tiefstem isländischen Winter. Und deswegen ist die Sammlung hier auch noch relativ chaotisch, obwohl das Semester mittlerweile schon lange vergangen ist.
Jedenfalls, hier die Übersicht...

Akureyri Kurze Ausflüge rund um Akureyri Ausflug mit dem Trawler Ausflug zum Mývatn Roadtrip Zweitagesausflug nach Þeistareykir Ausflug in den Vaglaskógur im Herbst Ausflug in den Vaglaskógur im Winter Ausflug ins Svarfaðardalur im Winter Nordlichter, Aurora Borealis Zurück zur Hauptseite

This page in english
See some statistics
all contents © copyright by Olaf Kähler
last update 30 Sep 2004 18:39:01